DR. SUBHASH TECHNICAL CAMPUS CIRCULAR

FROM : SPORTS COORDINATOR DATE : 25.03.2020 SUBJECT : OBJECTIVES OF SPORTS COMMITTEE FOR: ALL

Introduction:

Sports are usually governed by a set of rules or customs, which serve to ensure fair competition, and allow consistent Decision of the winner. Winning can be determined by physical events such as scoring goals or crossing a line first. It can also be determined by judges who are scoring elements of the sporting performance, including objective or subjective measures Records of excellent performance are often maintained and announced during prize distribution.

Purpose:

The Purpose of organized physical education, sports and games activities is to create an environment that stimulates selected movement experiences resulting in desirable responses that contribute to the optimal development of the individual's potentialities in all the phases of life.

Aim & objectives:

- 1. To organize various kinds of sports activities
- 2. To enhance students' sportsmanship and commitment
- 3. To provide for a safe physical environment
- 4. To promote physical excellence
- 5. The promotion of mass participation in sports from the grassroots level
- 6. To maintain the records of students achievements

Working of Committee:

1. Forward Planning – Ensuring planning policies are positive towards sport and physical activity based on robust and up-to-date of need.

2. Development Management – Ensuring planning decisions recognize the benefits of, and result in positive outcomes for sport and physical activity.

DR. SUBHASH TECHNICAL CAMPUS CIRCULAR

Responsibilities of committee members:

1. Attend all committee meetings

2. Keep your department informed about ongoing activities, new agenda's and other concerned activities

- 3. Communicate with concerns to the executive liaison
- 4. Work with the committee to develop agenda and fulfillment of arranged activities

List of Sport Committee Members :

Dr. Vipul M. Patel (Co-ordinator)

Prof. Darshan Parmar Prof. Jay Upadhyay Prof. Chirag Kaneriya Prof. Dipen Tilva Prof. Jaydip Zala Prof. Kaushik Lathiya Prof. Pooja Pandya Prof. Varun Vataliya Prof. Vishal Nadapara Prof. Samir Gediya Prof. Hitesh Vaghela Prof. Kiran Bakotra