

## DR. SUBHASH UNIVERSITY

Managed by: Dr. Subhash P. Chavda Ahir Kelavani Mandal, Junagadh Established under UGC Act 1956 and Gujarat Private University Act Dr. Subhash Road, Near Railway Crossing, Junagadh - 362001 Gujarat Ph.: 0285 – 2610055 | Web: www.dsuni.ac.in | Email: info@dsuni.ac.in

DSU/Circular/Committee/2022/13 - 7

Date: 1<sup>st</sup> November, 2022

## Circular

Subject: Formation of Anti-Ragging Committee

As per the directives of University Grant Commission (UGC), the formation of anti-ragging committee should be as follows:

- 1. Chairperson Head of the Institution
- 2. Representatives of Civil Administration
- 3. Representatives of Police Administration
- 4. Representatives of Non Government Organization
- 5. Representatives of Faculty Members
- 6. Representatives of Parents
- 7. Representatives of Students

The composition of the anti-ragging committee of Dr. Subhash University is as mentioned below.

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation	Role
1	Dr. Dipak D. Patel	Provost Dr. Subhash University	Chairperson
2	Mr. Rajesh Buch	Senior Advocate, Junagadh [Civil representative]	Member
3	Mr. Abhijeet Upadhyay	Saurashtra Bhoomi News, Junagadh [Media representative]	Member
4	Mr. Pranav Vaghasiya	President, Vasundhara Nature Club, Junagadh [NGO representative]	Member
5	Mr. Manishbhai Acharya	Junagadh [Parents representative]	Member
6	Mr. Vaibhav Jotaniya	Police Sub-Inspector, Junagadh [Police representative]	Member
7	Dr. Vipul M. Patel	Dy. Registrar (Campus) Dr. Subhash University	Member
8	Dr. D. K. Dangar	Associate Professor School of Pharmacy	Member
9	Mr. Vidit Mehta	Student (M.Tech.) School of Engineering & Technology	Member
10	Ms. Nirali Lakhana	Student (M.Tech.) School of Engineering & Technology	Member
11	Mr. Het Patel	Student (B. Tech.) School of Engineering & Technology	Member
12	Ms. Dhrutika Barad	Student (B. Pharm.) School of Pharmacy	Member

## Copy to:

1. Provost, Dr. Subhash University

2. Deans, All Schools of Dr. Subhash University

3. I.T. Cell for update in university website

Registrar
Dr. Subhash University
Junagadh