

DSU/Notification/R&D/2024/001

Dt. 27-03-2024

Notification

Subject: Formation of Research & Development Cell at Dr. Subhash University

Reference: Resolution No. 20 of the Governing Body of Dr. Subhash University, dated

02/03/2024

In accordance with the directive outlined in the resolution passed by the Governing Body (GB) of Dr. Subhash University, in its eighth meeting, it is hereby notified to all concerned that a Research & Development (R&D) Cell has been officially established within the university framework. This significant stride is in alignment with the guidelines set forth by the University Grants Commission (UGC) to foster an environment conducive to robust research and innovative development.

The formation of the R&D Cell and its associated committees have been ratified under GB Resolution No. 20, dated 02/03/2024.

The complete list of committees and their members are as follows:

Research Advisory Council:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Role
	Dr. Dipak D. Patel	
1	Provost,	Chairman
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Sandip R. Panchal	
2	Dean, Centre for Research & Development,	Director
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Jignesh J. Patel	
3	Registrar,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Vimal P. Parmar	
4	Dean, School of Computer Application,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Chintan J. Tank	
5	Dean, School of Pharmacy,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
6	Dr. Mayank Pandya	
	Dean, School of Science,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	

Web: www.dsuni.ac.in Email: info@dsuni.ac.in Dr. Subhash Road, Junagadh, Gujarat - 362001



7	Dr. Jagrut K. Vasavada Dean, School of Commerce & Management, Dr. Subhash University	Member
8	Dr. Malay Suvagya Associate Dean, Centre for Research & Development, Dr. Subhash University	Member
9	Dr. R B Jadeja, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Marwadi University, Rajkot	Member
10	Dr. Jayesh P Pabari Scientist, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad	Member

Finance & Infrastructure Committee:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Role
	Dr. Sandip R. Panchal	
1	Dean, Centre for Research & Development,	Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Malay Suvagya	
2	Associate Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Co-Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Jignesh J. Patel	
3	Registrar,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Premkumar T Lalchandani	
4	Deputy Registrar,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Vipul M. Patel	
5	Deputy Registrar,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Dinesh K. Dangar	
6	Associate Professor, School of Pharmacy,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Mr. Ashish Sengupta	
7	Chief Finance & Accounts Officer,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	

Web : www.dsuni.ac.in Email : info@dsuni.ac.in



Research Program, Policy Development

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Role
	Dr. Sandip R. Panchal	
1	Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
•	Dr. Malay Suvagya	
2	Associate Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Co-Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
3	Dr. Jignesh J. Patel	Member
	Registrar, Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Jagrut Vasavada	
4	Dean, School of Commerce & Management,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
5	Dr. Vimal P Parmar	
	Dean, School of Computer Application,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Chintankumar J Tank	
6	Dean, School of Pharmacy,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
7	Dr. Mayank Pandya	
	Dean, School of Science,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	

Collaboration & Community

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Role
1	Dr. Sandip R. Panchal Dean, Center for Research & Development, Dr. Subhash University	Coordinator
2	Dr. Malay Suvagya Associate Dean, Center for Research & Development, Dr. Subhash University	Co-Coordinator
3	Dr. Sweta V Gohel Dean I/C, School of Arts & Humanities, Dr. Subhash University	Member

Web : www.dsuni.ac.in Email : info@dsuni.ac.in



4	Dr. Hemant H Patel Head, Department of Computer Engineering, Dr. Subhash University	Member
5	Dr. Sweta S Panchal Associate Professor, Department of E & C, Dr. Subhash University	Member
6	Dr. Laveena Dharamwani Associate Professor, School of Commerce & Management, Dr. Subhash University	Member
7	Prof. Rinku Chavda Assistant Professor, School of Computer Application, Dr. Subhash University	Member

Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Role
	Dr. Sandip R. Panchal	
1	Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Malay Suvagya	Co-
2	Associate Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Hemant H Patel	
3	Head, Department of Computer Engineering,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Ashok Thumar	
4	Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Ghanshyam Jadav	
5	Head, Department of Physics,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	5
	Dr. Payal Vaja	
6	Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
	Dr. Mayuri Rathod	
7	Associate Professor, School of Commerce & Management,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	

Web : www.dsuni.ac.in Email : info@dsuni.ac.in Dr. Subhash Road, Junagadh, Gujarat - 362001



IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Role
1	Dr. Sandip R. Panchal Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Coordinator
	Dr. Subhash University	
2	Dr. Malay Suvagya Associate Dean, Center for Research & Development,	Co-Coordinator
3	Dr. Subhash University Dr. Premkumar T Lalchandani Dy. Registrar,	Member
	Dr. Subhash University	
4	Dr. Mayuri Rathod Associate Professor, School of Commerce & Management, Dr. Subhash University	Member
5	Dr. Hemant H Patel Head, Department of Computer Engineering, Dr. Subhash University	Member
6	Prof. Rinku Chavda Assistant Professor, School of Computer Application, Dr. Subhash University	Member
7	Prof. Jay Upadhyay Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy, Dr. Subhash University	Member

Registrar
Dr. Subhash University
Junagadh

Copy To:

1. The President, Dr. Subhash Education Foundation

2. The President, Dr. Subhash University

3. The Provost, Dr. Subhash University

4. All the Members, R&D Cell

Web : www.dsuni.ac.in Email : info@dsuni.ac.in Dr. Subhash Road, Junagadh, Gujarat - 362001