

DR. SUBHASH UNIVERSITY

Managed by: Dr. Subhash P. Chavda Ahir Kelavani Mandal, Junagadh Established under UGC Act 1956 and Gujarat Private University Act Dr. Subhash Road, Near Railway Crossing, Junagadh - 362001 Gujarat Ph.: 0285 – 2610055 | Web: www.dsuni.ac.in | Email: info@dsuni.ac.in

DSU/Circular/Committee/2022/13 - 8

<u>Circular</u>

Date: 1st November, 2022

Subject: Formation of University Student Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC)

As per the directives of University Grant Commission (UGC), the formation of USGRC should be as follows:

- 1. Chairperson A Senior Professor of the University
- 2. Dean, Student Welfare or Equivalent
- 3. Two Deans nominated by the Provost
- 4. One Professor of the University
- 5. A Representative of Students

The composition of the anti-ragging committee of Dr. Subhash University is as mentioned below.

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation	Role
1	Dr. Jagrut Vasavada	Dean School of Commerce & Management	Chairperson
2	Dr. Vipul M. Patel	Dy. Registrar (Campus) Dr. Subhash University	Member
3	Dr. Darshan H. Jani	Associate Dean School of Science	Member
4	Prof. Sevanti Manguli	Dean School of Nursing	Member
5	Dr. Chintankumar J. Tank	Dean School of harmacy	Member
6	Mr. Nitya Sharma	Student (M. Tech.) School of Engineering & Technology	Student Member

Copy to:

- 1. Provost, Dr. Subhash University
- 2. Deans, All Schools of Dr. Subhash University
- 3. I.T. Cell for update in university website

Registrar Dr. Subhash University Junagadh