

No.: DSU/Circular/Committee/2024/96

Date: 11/11/2024

<u>Circular</u>

Subject: Formation of Anti-Ragging Committee
Reference: Resolution No. 11 of the 7 th meeting of Academic Council, dated 15/10/2024

Dear All,

Greetings from Dr. Subhash University!

As per the directives of University Grant Commission (UGC) and the reference mentioned, the formation of anti-ragging committee should be as follows:

- 1. Chairperson Head of the Institution
- 2. Representatives of Civil Administration
- 3. Representatives of Police Administration
- 4. Representatives of Non-Government Organization
- 5. Representatives of Faculty Members
- 6. Representatives of Parents
- 7. Representatives of Students

The composition of anti-ragging committee of Dr. Subhash University is as follows:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation	Role
1	Dr. Dipak D. Patel	Provost Dr. Subhash University	Chairperson
2	Mr. Rajesh Buch	Senior Advocate, Junagadh [Civil representative]	Member
3	Mr. Abhijeet Upadhyay	Saurashtra Bhoomi News, Junagadh [Media representative]	Member
4	Mr. Pranav Vaghasiya	President, Vasundhara Nature Club, Junagadh [NGO representative]	Member
5	Mr. Sharadben J. Patel	Junagadh [Parents representative]	Member
6	Mr. Vaibhav Jotaniya	Police Sub-Inspector, Junagadh [Police representative]	Member
7	Dr. Vipul M. Patel	Dy. Registrar (Campus) Dr. Subhash University	Member
8	Dr. D. K. Dangar	Associate Professor School of Pharmacy	Member
9	Mr. Ayushi M. Jadav	Student (M.Sc.) School of Science	Member
10	Ms. Dhey Vegad	Student (B.Pharm.) School of Pharmacy	Member
11	Mr. Het Patel	Student (B.Tech.) School of Engineering & Technology	Member
12	Ms. Jaydeep N. Jogal	Student (M.Tech.) School of Epginge & Technology	Member

Copy To:

- 1. The Provost, Dr. Subhash University
- 2. The Dean, All the Schools
- 3. The I. T. Cell to publish on website of University

Dr. Subhash University Junagadh